Decorating for the Holidays

Desktop61

I finally decided to set aside some time to decorate for the holidays. In a small space decorating can feel cluttery, so I kept it really simple.

Here are the “Joy” glass bottles I made for the window decoration. I haven’t set up the lights yet, but they will be strung along the sill with the pearls and beads.

20121204_170324

I made them out of bottles that I soaked the labels of off and scrubbed off the sticky residue with an old kitchen sponge.

20121204_164950

I didn’t have any red paint, so I used nail polish to paint on the letters and snow flakes.

20121204_170234

 

In the bathroom I put some cute Christmas tins for decoration (and to hold feminine products out of sight)

20121204_173349

 

And the last little project was this string of “Merry Christmas” bulbs. I wrote the letters on mini Christmas bulbs with permanent marker, replacing the first “e” and last “a” with a sparkle snow flake. I strung them onto gold beads and spaced them basically evenly.

 

20121204_171901

Merry Christmas !!!

20121204_172549

Leave a Reply

