Dollar Deals & Weekend Cleaning

I was in a bit of an organizing mood today. I went to the store to pick up a few things first. Total spent: $5.

image

We have a new used couch set that is in amazing condition. It just had a few food spots and pet hair from the previous owners. Some hot water mixed with a tablespoon of the Dollar Tree brand of Oxy-clean worked wonders on the suede sofa. Looks good as new.

I acidently washed my new black shirt with my husband’s flannel shirt. 😦 Dollar Tree has awesome lint brushes. (They also work great on my dark blue couch to pick up the white dog hair)

Organizing our bills, reciepts, and paperwork seems like a never-ending monthly chore. I recently cleaned out the drawer in our “drop station” so I stopped by Target and picked up a file folder that I can label and separate current paperwork and bills in.

Another Dollar Tree find was the basket for my hair dryer and straightener. Its still easy access, but slightly less cluttery under the sink.

And last but not least, I found a temporary wall decal for our livingroom over the couch. I love the saying, it’s so true in our home. For a buck, you can’t go wrong.

There was my Sunday afternoon. Hope you enjoy the deals & steals!

Leave a Reply

