What I’ve Got

NEW LOOK!!

Don’t be alarmed, its still the same blog. I decided to update the look this week. Now that we have internet and a desktop at our house, I will no longer be solely posting from my smart phone. This means more posts and better updates. YAH! wpid-facebook_335706702.jpg

 

Here is a little thought that I had earlier in the week that I wanted to share. I think it is relatable to most women in this culture:

 

I was sitting there behind two happy couples. One who had just had a bubbly little girl, another who had just brought a child into the world. I was growing as bitter as the coffee I didn’t have time to drink that morning. A pain stung my heart greater than the sharp cramps in my abdomen. The emptiness of my womb consumed me.
Later that day when my head had cleared,  I started to realize something. There are people my age or older who aren’t even married yet. Who have never traveled the country. Who have never even been out of the country. They have never had a career, never experienced the supernatural, never mentored anyone. There are those who have never done some of the amazing things that I have, that have added richly to who I am as a person. I have not brought children into this world, but I have done so many things that others have not. Things that have built and shaped my charted and my life experience.

Are those things better than bearing children?

Is raising children a higher calling?

Neither.

Perhaps in some minds one is above the other. But in all reality who are we to compare two lives. Two experiences. Two completely different paths and say one is greater than the other.
So I will embrace what life HAS given me. I will love it with my whole heart. I will live in what I have to live in, and for.  And I will receive what joys it has for me.

 

-TMW

Leave a Reply

