“Free” Cards, photos, calendars, and album for the Holidays

STATIONERYCARD_6x8-89046-8049-MERCHLARGE_FRONT-v1373910347000114768

 

 

 

Every year I make photo Christmas Cards. Every year only half of our family gets them. Every year I spend pennies on Christmas Cards. So when I forget to hand them out or mail them, it isn’t so bad. Honestly this year to save on postage I am doing digital Christmas Cards and only printing a few for local friends. My favorite site to use for Christmas Photo Cards is York Photo. You get 100 FREE prints just for signing up. Shipping is literally less than $2. I use a new email address each year (I have 3, my husband has 3. I make a new account for each address).

Tonight I JUST finished our Wedding Album. (better late then never…cough…2 years..cough) I did it through Shutterfly (which was slightly more frustrating than some other sites I’ve used. Mixbook is my favorite) I ended up with a 21 page, 12×12, full color, hardcover book. a $75 value, for $15. I used my saved up Coke Reward Points to get the “free” book. All I had to pay was shipping and for that one extra page I wanted. They also have other Shutterfly products in their rewards catalog. Calendars, magnets, cards, etc.

Another one of my all time favorite “free” or very close to free gift places is Vista Print. They are always having deals where you can get free items (keep your eyes open throughout the year and get their emails) all you have to pay is shipping (which usually isn’t too bad). I’ve also found codes on RetailMeNot for free items or discounts.

 

 

What sites, coupons, programs do you use to save money on gifts and Holiday Cards?

 

Leave a Reply

