Project 333 – Winter Wardrobe (maternity)

 

 

I know that is hasn’t been a FULL 3 months since my last 33 (click here for more information on what the “33” means), but Texas isn’t typical when it comes to weather. As of last week the temperature dropped drastically and that isn’t the only thing that has recently changed. My clothes aren’t fitting the way they used to. I guess being 9 weeks pregnant will do that to you. Yup. You heard right. We’re pregnant!!!

So with all that said, you can see it was time to update the wardrobe for season and for body. Before I get into the Winter 33, I’d like to show you some of my favorite outfits from the Fall 33. That last one includes the latest pictures of our little peanut.

image

I found that I didn’t even wear all 33 pieces from the fall switch. WOW. It is so crazy to see the change this “project” has caused. I am more satisfied with my “less”. It has spread to all areas of my life. I went to a store yesterday that used to be my favorite place to shop. I hadn’t been in a LONG time. My excitement soon turned to boredom as I walked down isles and isles of “stuff” that I didn’t need. Don’t get me wrong. I still love to shop, I just see things differently. I think about if I need them, or want them. Will they last?Will they enhance my life? Are they worth the price tag? Will the clutter up my house? Will I still want it next week? I am excited about this change in my outlook. (I’ve even applied it to when I go Thrift Shopping for my next craft project idea. It makes it THAT much better in the end)

So enough about the Fall 33. That is behind us now. On to the Winter 33!

image

This time around was MUCH faster. I took me just shy of an hour. I quickly knew what items I was ready to get out of sight, and without having to try too much on, I was able to pick out what items I wanted to keep for this 33. Because of my ever growing belly I pulled out the loser jeans and a few dressed that were (Texas) winter appropriate. I also choose to put any item that would still fit me in 3 months back into storage. That way I didn’t wear those items out too soon and be stuck with nothing at 7 months pregnant. I can still fit into most shirts right now, as mine as well get some use out of them.

image

If you count, you will see there are not 33 items of clothing this time. There are only 30. I left 3 hangers empty because I have been Thrift Shopping and doing shirt projects lately. I know that within the next month or so I will either make or buy at least 2 or 3 items of clothing.

I didn’t include a picture of shoes this time. I need to purchase some new ones. Both pairs of flats got ruined. (doggy chewed the strap off one and the other ones got scuffed up and started to peel) My sneakers are also on their way out. I can’t even go for a walk in them comfortably. So I really only have the black boots right now. That IS something I look forward to investing in. A few pairs of GOOD shoes.

Jewelry is down to a few basics. The two necklaces I wore the most the last few months are the ones I kept out. They are both versatile and can be worn several different ways. I have my earring box out, but mostly have been wearing these new globes. They are simple enough and go with everything, but have a subtle classy look to them.

image

There you have it!

Winter 2013 Wardrobe

My 33!

What changes are you making? Are you trying to be more with less? Are you downsizing your closet or trying to make outfits more easily?

Let me know about it!

 

 

**Find out more about Project 333 and the woman who originally created it. (I’m just someone practicing it in my own way) at theproject333.com

One thought on “Project 333 – Winter Wardrobe (maternity)

  1. Pingback: Maternity Fashion – It Isn’t All Downhill From Here | The Modern Woman

Leave a Reply

