Snowy Mornings

20131208-155705.jpg

I woke up this morning craving pancakes. Unfortunately because of the storm I haven’t gotten out to grocery shopping yet, so I was a few ingredients short. After much searching I discovered this site, where you can enter the items you have on hand and it will give you recipes. Www.supercook.com

It just so happens that I had the ingredients for creeps. I have never attempted crepes before, but I thought “why not?”.

http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Barbarellas-German-Pancakes/Detail.aspx

20131208-164244.jpg

I used strawberries as toppings for some and pumpkin butter for the rest. They were delicious and actually quite easy to make.

What are your favorite snowy day foods?

Leave a Reply

