Project 333 – A Fresh New Year

After my day of shopping I decided to start the New Year with a fresh 33.

I cranked up the playlist that Courtney put on the Project 333 Facebook and dragged my boxes to the living room where the sunshine and fresh air were and got to work.

I find that every time it gets easier and quicker to pick my 33. Maybe it is because I’m learning what pieces I have and how they go together, and maybe a little because I only fit into half my clothes now.

I am pretty happy with what I have to work with this season. My best friend bought me maternity jeans for Christmas, I must say they are the best thing I never would have spent money on. They are so worth it. I want to live in them, and they are much more flattering than jeans that cut into my belly.

20131231-201703.jpg

It is funny, this time when I was putting everything else back into boxes I thought to myself, “Why do I have so many clothes, do I actually wear all of these?” The more that I minimize the “stuff” in my life, the more I see clutter for what it is. On the other hand, it is almost like having a mini shopping spree for free when I open the boxes. It is refreshing without breaking the bank or adding more to pile of junk.

I did get rid of 3 items to the “give away” pile. I bought 8 the other day, so it doesn’t completely even out… But this is still a process.

New Year is a time when people think about goals and fresh starts. What are some ways you are going to simplify your life and “stuff” this year?

Have a Happy New Year and enjoy your 33!

For more information on Project 333 and the woman who created it go to http://theproject333.com/getting-started/

Leave a Reply

