5 Ingredient Chocolate Chip Cookies – and other hints for dinner

Check out this recipe:

~
5 Ingredient Chocolate Chip Cookie
~

I had been craving chocolate chip cookies all day, so I caved and made the above recipe. I used dark chocolate chips and no vanilla, they came out delicious!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/8f5/42659604/files/2015/01/img_2548.jpg

Before dessert, we did actually eat dinner. (Not always the case in our house). I have been buying fresh produce as we find it on sale, and after eating a serving or two I portioned and froze the rest ( the carrots with butter and brown sugar we’re great) Tonight I popped a bag of spinach out the the freezer and into a pan on the stove. It was ready to eat in 4 min. Seasoned with my two favorite spices.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/8f5/42659604/files/2015/01/img_2549.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/8f5/42659604/files/2015/01/img_2544.jpg

I also whipped up a fresh meal for Little Man. One ripe banana and a half of a ripe avocado blended together with 2Tbsp of pumped breast milk. He finished it off like it was nothing. I guess that is the ultimate sign of approval.

So if you’re like me and “eat less cookies” was NOT on your New Year’s Resolution list, then pour a glass of milk and enjoy!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/8f5/42659604/files/2015/01/img_2547.jpg

2 thoughts on “5 Ingredient Chocolate Chip Cookies – and other hints for dinner

Leave a Reply

