Packing in a Carry-on for a 5 day Trip

 

I leave for Nashville in ONE WEEK! I am far from ready, but at least my clothes are packed. I’d like to start off this post with a shout out to the man who bought me these amazing Steve Madden shoes 😍 they are a dream! So comfortable and sexy and versatile 👠 

 

17407623_10212042727284466_1732741203_o

 

I built my wardrobe for this trip off of this piece. A simple black blazer. It can go with just about anything. My formal dress, a pair of skinny jeans and my new shoes, a pair of dress pants and my flats…it’s going to be my “layer” for all those unpredictable temperature conference session rooms. 

Accessories: one belt, one pair of heals, one pair of flats, it’s Nashville…so brown boots 👢 and minimal jewelry. I usually wear the same 4 things everyday anyways. 

2 cardigans, 1 pair of jeans, 1 pair of slacks, 1 pair of dress pants.

I put my socks and underwear in the shoe box to save room. 

Layers. Layers. Layers.

A pair of comfy flats and my wallet where I can easily access them.

Traveling day outfit. Lularoe! 

My not even close to being packed personal item bag 😟

Shoes and pants

Roll the shirts. Layer the blazers and dress.

A whole week away from this kid. I’m gonna miss that face ❤❤❤

 

Update: The trip went GREAT! I had way too many clothes, I only wore about 2/3 of them. I also acquired a new pair of shoes while in Nashville.

Leave a Reply

